Discontinuation of Litrak Frequent Travellers Program effective 1 April 2024

Petaling Jaya, 29 March 2024 – At Amanat Lebuhraya Rakyat Berhad (ALR), we are dedicated to ensuring safe and convenient journeys for all who traverse our group highways. It is with a heavy heart that we announce the discontinuation of the LITRAK Frequent Travellers Program (LFTP), effective 1 April 2024.

The LFTP was introduced in 2009 on the Lebuhraya Damansara-Puchong (LDP) with the aim of providing special rewards, offering a 20% rebate for frequent users of the LDP. Users of the LDP who made electronic toll payments (via Touch ‘n Go / SMART Tag) with a minimum of 100 transactions or more within one month were eligible for a 20% Touch ‘n Go rebate based on their total transaction amount.

From 2009 to 2023, LITRAK has distributed approximately RM9.3 million in toll rebates to LDP users, providing them with benefits and alleviating the financial burden of frequent highway users.

We understand the significance of LFTP to our users, and it is with careful consideration and evaluation that we have made this decision. While the program will be discontinued, existing LFTP users will still be able to redeem their rebates within the 6-month eligibility and validity period, extending until 30 September 2024, as per the program’s terms and conditions.

ALR sincerely appreciates and values our road users on Lebuhraya Damansara Puchong (LDP), and we extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this discontinuation may cause. Your support and understanding are greatly appreciated as we strive to continually enhance our services. We remain committed to serving you better in the future.

Should you have any questions regarding this discontinuation, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department for further information.

Thank you for your continued support and understanding.