Sistem Penyuraian Trafik KL Barat Sdn Bhd, or SPRINT was incorporated on 2 May 1997. The Concession Agreement was signed on 23 October 1997, with the Concession Period agreed on 36 years for Package A & B (Damansara and Pantai) and 33 years for Package C (Kiara).

The construction of the highway was completed in June 2001 for Package A and B, while Package C was completed in February 2004. The operation of Package A and B’s tolls was commenced 9 September 2011 and Package C’s was commenced on 23 March 2004.